Sunday, July 14, 2013

Band of Skulls - Baby Darling Doll Face Honey [Full Album]

Baby Darling Doll Face Honey is the debut album for English alternative rock band Band of Skulls. It was released on April 7, 2009 in England and July 28, 2009 in America. The artwork is based on paintings by bass player/vocalist Emma Richardson.

Baby Darling Doll Face Honey was produced, recorded and mixed by Ian Davenport, (Supergrass, Badly Drawn Boy), and recorded at Courtyard Studios in Oxfordshire and mixed at the House of Blues studio in Los Angeles.

The special edition of this CD available at Best Buy includes a live version of the song "I Know What I Am" and an acoustic version of the song "Fires". The vinyl release includes the additional track "Hollywood Bowl", placed at the end of Side 1 after "Patterns".

The first single "I Know What I Am" was released as the single of the week in Canada. The album's first track "Light of the Morning", was featured in a television ad for the 2011 Ford Mustang.

The song "I Know What I Am" features in the music game Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock and as a downloadable track for Rock Band through the Rock Band Network, while the song "Patterns" features in the driving simulator Gran Turismo 5.

The album debuted belatedly on the UK Indie Chart on 27 February 2010 at position 50.

1. "Light of the Morning" (00:00)
2. "Death by Diamonds and Pearls" (02:44)
3. "I Know What I Am" (05:56)
4. "Fires" (09:14)
5. "Honest" (13:20)
6. "Patterns" (17:00)
7. "Hollywood Bowl" (20:38)
8. "Bomb" (24:35)
9. "Impossible" (27:28)
10. "Blood" (32:18)
11. "Dull Gold Heart" (36:33)
12. "Cold Fame" (41:46)

No comments:

Post a Comment